Speakers | WindEurope Technology Workshop 2023

Follow the event on:


Ana Lopez

Science Director, Climate Scale

Andrea N. Hahmann

Senior Researcher, DTU

Angela Meyer

Professor, Bern University of Applied Sciences

Anthony Crockford

Technical Director, Advanced Analytics, Power Factors

Beatriz Mendez

Head of Wind Turbine Aerodynamics and Hidrodynamics Group, CENER´s Wind Energy Department

Brian Gribben

Research & Innovation Manager, Frazer-Nash Consultancy

Bruno Pinto

Chief Technology Officer , Sereema

Carolina Garcia

Product Portfolio Management Offshore, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Claude Abiven

Wind Expert, Engie Laborelec

Claudia Olivares-Cabello

Development Engineer and GIS Expert, Youwind Renewables

Cyrille Huant

Project Manager - Asset Advisory Services, UL Services

Daniel Ortiz

Project Manager, Barlovento Recursos Naturales

Daran Rife

Principal Scientist, DNV

David Collet

Research engineer, IFP Energies Nouvelles

Edyta Noworyta

Principal engineer, EBRD

Elena González

Lead O&M Enginee, ScottishPower

Elodie Martin

Commercial Lead, UK and Ireland, Renewable Energy Analytics, DNV

Ewa Johansson

Senior Wind Energy Analyst, Ørsted

Fabien Caleyron

Project Manager, IFP Energies nouvelles

Fabio Bottoni

Solutions Architect, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Feike Savenije

Researcher Wind Energy, TNO

Fernando Mendez

Prof. of coastal enginering, Universidad de Cantabria

Georges Kariniotakis

Professor, Head of Renewables & SmartGrids Group, Centre PERSEE of Mines Paris - PSL

Giacomo Rossitto

Team Lead, Senior Engineer, DNV

Gil Lizcano

Co-Founder, Climate Scale

Guhan velupillai Gowthaman Malarvizhi

Software Development Engineer - Machine Learning, FormFactor Inc

Jake Badger

Head of Section, Wind Resource Assessment Modelling, DTU Wind Energy

Jakob Mann

Professor, Head of Section, DTU

James Duncan

Senior Applications Engineer, WindESCo

Janna Kristina Seifert

Researcher, ForWind, University of Oldenburg

Jens Schreiber

Senior Data Scientist, enercast GmbH

John Brown

Technology Excellence Lead (SE NEME), Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

José Vidal

Product Manager, UL Solutions

Juan Pablo Echenique

Technical director, Reoptimize Systems

Julia Gottschall

Chief Scientist, Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy Systems IWES

Karen Anne Hutton

Technical Director, RES Ltd.

Karol Mitraszewski

WindFarmer Scientific Developer, DNV

Kevin Lind

CTO, Perceptual Robotics

Loma Al-Azzawi

Project Engineer, Enercon

Lukas Vollmer

Research Associate, Fraunhofer Institute of Wind Energy Systems (IWES)

Magdalena Wybraniec

Ecology Advisor, Team Leader, Bioseco

Maria Alonso Joya

Wind Resource Assessment Analyst, DNV

Mark Runacres

Professor, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)

Matthew Smith

Senior Sales Manager, ZX Lidars

Mike Anderson

Chair, ETIPWIND Advisory Group

Miriam Marchante

Wind Farm Lead specialist, R&D Roadmap manager, Ørsted

Nicolai Gayle Nygaard

Senior Lead Specialist, Ørsted

Pep Moreno

CEO, Vortex

Philip Bradstock

Head of Analytics, Bitbloom Ltd

Rafael Amaral Tavares

Lead Measurement Engineer, Ørsted

Raja Pulikollu

Technical Executive, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Samuel Williams

Senior Scientist, RWE Offshore Wind

Serena Negrente

Deputy Head of Study Department, EDF Renouvelables

Sergio Jimenez Sanjuan

Wind Data Scientist, DNV

Simon Watson

Professor of Wind Energy Systems and Director of DUWIND, TU Delft

Thomas Grey

Principal Specialist and Offshore Lead, Analysis Services, K2 Management

Tobias Ahsbahs

Senior Research and Development Engineer, EMD International

Valery Godinez-Azcuaga

Vice President Engineering & Product Development, MISTRAS Group

Wen Wu

PhD Researcher, University of Nottingham

Wonjung Chung

Wind and Layout Engineer, Copenhagen Offshore Partners

Yvonne Brzesowsky Ruys

Global Director Digital Strategy Energy Industry & Sustainability, Microsoft

Zixiao Jiang

Technical director, Meteodyn China

Back to the programme

Event Ambassadors

Follow the event on:

WindEurope Technology Workshop 2024