Attending the Offshore 2017 event? Click here to see our real-time updates page for more information


Who we are: WindEurope Board of Directors

WindEurope board members

As a non-profit association, WindEurope is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the members at the General Assembly.

Each Board position has a two-year term; as of 20 March 2018, there are 28 Board members.

The Board meets four times a year and is made up of representatives of each membership category.

  • 1 representative of each Leading Member
  • 4 representatives of C categories
  • 3 representatives of A1 category

The Board of Directors elects the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Board.

The Chairperson is the CEO (or equivalent function) of a Leading Member of the Association and serves an 18-month term, renewable only after a minimum one-term break.

Board of Directors

The Board members are appointed for a two-year period.

Chairman: Ivor Catto, CEO, Renewable Energy Systems Ltd
Vice-chairman: Juan Rivier Abbad, Head of Regulation and Prospective, Iberdrola Renovables Energia

Alfredo Parres

Jose López-Tafall Bascuñana

Juan Virgilio Márquez López

Peter Hjuler Jensen

Jan Hylleberg

Nicolas Couderc

Jorge Casillas

Simone Diodato Antonelli

Christopher Frey

Lei Zhang

Malte Kuss

Francesco Gazzoletti

Peter Wells

Juan Rivier Abbad

Diego Pavía

Holger Gassner

Stewart Mullin

Tony Adam

Ulrik Stridbaek

Simon Bradley

Alfonso Faubel

Holger Koschorz

Claudia Grotz

Joe Kishkill

Alfred Hoffmann

Matthias Zelinger

Kresten Ørnbjerg

Sunil Garg

WindEurope Statutes

Find out more about how the association operates in WindEurope’s statutes.

miss out
on the main
wind energy
event of the year!

right now!

Join us in
pushing for
35% RES target before 11 June

Find out more