Board | WindEurope


WindEurope’s Board of Directors

WindEurope board members

As a non-profit association, WindEurope is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the members at the General Assembly.

Each Board position has a two-year term; as of 22 September 2021, there are 29 Board members.

The Board meets four times a year and is made up of representatives of each membership category.

  • 1 representative of each Market Leader or Leading Member
  • 4 representatives of C categories
  • 3 representatives of A1 category

The Board of Directors elects the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Board.

The Chairperson is the CEO (or equivalent function) of a Market Leader or Leading Member of the Association and serves an 18-month term, renewable only after a minimum one-term break.

Board of Directors

Chairman: Sven Utermöhlen, CEO Offshore Wind, RWE Renewables

Vice-Chairman: Kresten Ørnbjerg, VP Head of Global Public Affairs, Vestas

Luis Martí Alvarez
Juan Virgilio Márquez López

Peter Hjuler Jensen

Nicolas Couderc

Jorge Casillas Jorrin

Andrea Panizzo
Andreas BeckerSergio ValBeate MykingLuca BragoliToni Volpe
Sheri Hickok

Mark Giulianotti

Jan Serup Hylleberg

Alfredo Parres del Toro

Estanislao Rey-Baltar Boogen

Javier Sanz Rodriguez

Tony Adam

Ulrik Stridbæk

Laura Rol Rua

Marco Perona

Devid Krull

Hugo Buis

Claudia Grotz

Thomas Adams

Alfred Hoffmann

Dennis Rendschmidt

Kresten Gissel Ørnbjerg
Martin Knops

WindEurope Statutes

Find out more about how the association operates in WindEurope’s statutes.

WindEurope Annual Event 2022