Speakers - WindEurope Technology Workshop 2022
Resource Assessment & Analysis of Operating Wind Farms 2022
23-24 June • Brussels


Alexander Meyer Forsting

Researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Alexander Vandenberghe

Sustainability Manager, WindEurope

Ana Lopez

Climate Senior Expert, Climate Scale

Andrew Henderson

Chief Windfarm Engineer, Copenhagen Offshore Partners

Angela Meyer

Professor, Bern University of Applied Sciences

Ben Williams

Principal Engineer, DNV

Bente Rathmann

Site Analyst, P.E. Concepts GmbH

Bjarke Tobias Olsen

Researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Boaz Peled

CEO, First Airborne

Brian Boye

Senior Manager Telecom Systems, Semco Maritime

Brian J Gribben

Research & Innovation Manager, Frazer-Nash Consultancy

Bruno Pinto

Chief Technology Officer, Sereema

Christopher Rodaway

Computational Fluid Dynamics Engineer, RWE Renewables

Circe Triviño

Project Development Head of Section Iberia, DNV

Daniel Cabezón Martinez

Meteorological models and special tasks manager, EDPR

Davide Astolfi

Post Doc, University of Perugia

Elena Gonzalez

Lead O&M Engineer, Iberdrola

Emma Knight-Strong

Founder, Green Arch Consulting

Eric Rose

Wind Energy Researcher, TNO

Frauke Theuer

research assistant, ForWind - University of Oldenburg

Gaspar Iniesta

Head of Wind Main Equipment, Enel Green Power

Georges Kariniotakis

Professor, Head of Renewable Energies & SmartGrids Group, Centre PERSEE, MINES Paris, PSL

Gerard Castro

R&D Data Analyst, Vortex FdC

Gil Lizcano

Director, Climate Scale

Gordon Smith

Senior Principal Engineer, DNV

Ingo Hirschhausen

Senior Engineer Wind and Site Assessment Methods, Nordex Group

Isabel Caballero

International Business Development Specialist, Climate Scale

Jake Badger

Section Head, Senior Scientist, DTU Wind Energy

James Duncan

Senior Applications Engineer, WindESCo

Jason Fields

Senior Research Scientist, NREL

Julia Gottschall

Chief Scientist and IEA Wind Task 52 Operating Agent, Fraunhofer IWES

Kester Gunn

Modelling and Analytics Expert, RWE Renewables

Konstantinos Parginos

Ph.D. Researcher, MINES Paris - PSL University

Lars Landberg

Vice President, Group Leader, Renewables, Group Technology and Research, DNV

Marcus Lugg

Senior Software Engineer, Octue

Marion Le Doeuff

Analytics and Advisory Lead (France), Natural Power Consultants Ltd

Marta Gil-Bardaji

R&D Wind Modelling, Vortex FdC

Martin Dörenkämper

Group Manager, Fraunhofer IWES

Miriam Marchante Jiménez

Asset Value Engineering Senior Lead Specialist, Ørsted

Nassir Cassamo

Junior Scientist Innovator, TNO

Nicolai Gayle Nygaard

Senior Lead Wind Energy Analyst, Ørsted

Nikolay Dimitrov

Senior researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Paul Meyer

Winddata Analyst, Fraunhofer IWES

Paula Gómez

Senior Development Engineer, DTU Wind and Energy Systems

Philip Bradstock

Technical Lead, Bitbloom Ltd

Rasmus Dovnborg Frederiksen

Data Engineer, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

René Slot

R&D Engineer, EMD International A/S

Robin Cote

Market and Offering Manager, Vaisala

Rogier Floors

Senior Researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Sam Williams

Offshore Technical Analyst, RWE Renewables

Simon Camal

Research engineer, MINES Paris - PSL University

Simon Letzgus

Researcher, Technische Universität Berlin

Stephen Holleran

Director and Co-Founder, BrightWind

Tabea Hildebrand

Research Associate, Fraunhofer Institut for Energy Economics and Energy System Technology (IEE)

Tassos Alefantos


Tatiana Suarez

Founder, Flightform Insights

Thomas Clark

CEO, Octue

Tuhfe Göçmen

Researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Yesid Antonio Gomez

OCM Diagnostician Manager, Bureau Veritas

More speakers to be confirmed very soon!

Back to the programme