Ministerial session

High-level & plenaries

When: Tuesday, 2 April 2019, 9:15 - 10:45
Where: Auditorium 1-2 (Session open to conference delegates AND exhibition visitors)

Session chair

Giles Dickson

CEO, WindEurope


Gunnar Groebler

Chairman of the Board, WindEurope; Senior Vice President, Business Area Wind, Vattenfall

Rocío Sicre del Rosal

Chairwoman, AEE


Arantxa Tapia

Minister for Economic Development and Infrastructure, Basque Government

João Pedro Matos Fernandes

Minister for the Environment and the Energy Transition, Portugal

Tomislav Ćorić

Minister of Environmental Protection and Energy, Croatia

Industry panel discussion

Markus Tacke

CEO, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Steve Lockard

CEO, TPI Composites

Xavier Viteri Solaun

CEO Renewables Energy Business, Iberdrola Group

Event Ambassadors